Chicken Tortilla Soup

This recipe is suprisingly good considering how easy it is. If you make the chicken in advance you literally just dump everything in a pot, heat it up, and eat! Since my husband and I both work and don’t get home till around 6 every night we have little time to make dinner. So I try to make the chicken the night before and shred it in my kitchen aid using the cookie attachment (the BEST discovery I ever made – it shreds in seconds, but you have to make sure the chicken is hot when you shred it). Here it is:

 Chicken Tortilla Soup

  • 1 can chicken broth
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 2 Tbsp taco seasoning
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1 can black beans, rinsed
  • 1 can whole kernel corn
  • 1 can diced green chiles
  • 3-4 chicken breasts, cooked & shredded

Pour all ingredients in a pot on medium heat and bring to boil. Boil for a few minutes and serve with tortilla chips and shredded cheese. Enjoy!

3 responses

  1. Yum! I just finished making it and I am trying it now! Fortunately I had all the ingredients in my pantry along with the cooked chicken in the fridge. The only step I added is that I rinsed the black beans to avoid any bitter taste. Thanks Julia for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

